Avicus Archive

Official scrimmages & team leaderboards? by RATTLEWARRIOR May 17, 2017 at 2:05 PM UTC

Do not blame me for anything below, im not very experienced in what scrimmimg is like, or if this is already happeneing.

What if there was a team leaderboard, where your whole teams could be ranked and there would be more understanding of which team is the best, or atleast a more general idea. 

Im most liekly thinking the best way to do this is to have official scrimmages, that are 8v8's or 5v5's. Im also thinking the times and dates would be set up by the Officials and refs. the results of the scrimmages would be in a post by an Official.  

Yes, i realize it might be hard for some teams to scrim some other teams so i had this  idea(based on what alot of teams do). People mainly play from Mexico and southern america, the US, and EU. So there could be divisions. the EU teams scrim each other, the US teams scrim each other, and the Mexican and southern america teams scrim each other. This is just an idea.

The main reason i did this is because alot of people doing LFT's (lol), might be better than the team that they get accepted to. im not saying any team is bad, but some players might deserve the best over the worst. This is also a good way to see how teams are doing. 

I think it would get teams more active and more prepared for the upcoming tournaments. Yes i know, there are alot of scrims going on anyway, but the whole community has no idea what is going on! Th scrims results could show up on the avicus server thing, but instead of "play Team deathmatch and Capture the wool," it will say
 Final Scrim:Bulldogs Win over Allah, 2-1.

Once again this is an idea, and i see how hard it is to do

-Rattle

profbananaslug May 17, 2017 at 3:05 PM UTC

trying to get the officials or refs to do work outside of their little tournaments is not going to work

Hivu May 17, 2017 at 3:05 PM UTC