Avicus Archive

CornSauce's Guide of PVP -Part 1/3- by CornSauce January 7, 2015 at 1:01 AM UTC

I am in no way implying that anyone is in any way un-skillful by writing down my guide to PVP.

Ok, you may be thinking that this will be too long and hard to read or that I am not good at pvp due to my stats, but this may be helpful to you in many ways.
What is PVP?: Pvp stands for player vs player. It's the art of attacking another player online or attacking multiple players.

Sword:

Basics: The sword is the main weapon in minecraft, it deals the most damage and has the ability to block. Using the sword is most effective in close situations when you and your enemy are within 6 blocks. For whenever you use your sword and hit a player you deal damage, this damage quickly adds up to kill the player. The sword is a blade made of material that is usually sharp.

Criticals: Critical hits occur when falling and hitting a player. Whenever you deal a critical attack, it deals more damage than the attack usually would without it. I will now discuss how a critical hit should and shouldn't be used.
Should: When falling your knock back is reduced allowing you to plant more hits onto the enemy. Although this may seem like an amazing tactic you should only use it in a short amount of ways. When a player is standing still obtaining items from a chest or from their own inventory. While they are in this mode it is best to be on the player's left side. When a player starts to be hit they usually look behind themselves but they rotate to their right. This means that they won't notice you for about 7 hits which may even be able to kill the player. The other best reason to use critical hits is to use them after a hit going foward call a "Straightline Combo" which we will further more discuss later in this forum. after about 3 hits of this "Straightline Combo" who should start jumping and keep on knocking them back.