Avicus Archive

College admissions help yo! by JUBBINATOR March 11, 2015 at 12:03 AM UTC

I just need opinions, rather unbiased hopefully as I dont really know much of you lot, about college admissions.
Like, I got a letter from Harvard, and they want me to apply to Harvard, and Stanford has a lot of interest in me. I've already got full rides set up for Texas A&M or UT Austin if I wanted to, but I wanna do mechanical engineering.
So the problem is i dont really wanna go to Harvard or any of these schools, except maybe Stanford and A&M kinda. What y'all think?

Jahaj March 11, 2015 at 12:03 AM UTC

I have no idea, I am still in my 1st year of High school. By any chance do you live in Austin because you were talking about UT and A&M?

JUBBINATOR March 11, 2015 at 12:03 AM UTC

I have no idea, I am still in my 1st year of High school. By any chance do you live in Austin because you were talking about UT and A&M?
Dallas actually :3

Vobaseball12 March 11, 2015 at 12:03 AM UTC

From looking at a ranking of the best schools for mechanical engineering, Stanford was #2 (at $47,000), so yeah?

Not to be rude, but what is your monetary situation, because that would affect your choice?

Mooch24 March 11, 2015 at 12:03 AM UTC

harvard is pretty nice

lots of good schools in the MA area. id recommend checking a few

JUBBINATOR March 11, 2015 at 12:03 AM UTC

From looking at a ranking of the best schools for mechanical engineering, Stanford was #2 (at $47,000), so yeah?

Not to be rude, but what is your monetary situation, because that would affect your choice?
I don't care about money, I'll find a way c:
I'm just asking if they are good schools to go to?
@mooch ye, I was hoping to go to MIT up in Cambridge.

JJTheGuy March 11, 2015 at 1:03 AM UTC

Stanford is nice. I'm only a first year in highschool, but I live in Cali and Stanford is a great school and California weather is really nice (except the start and end of school, get's to be a taaad hot).